Happened upon it by accident

I’m in my kitchen, trying to fit an unseemly amount of Arrowroot Powder into a Mason jar and not sure if it’s going to work. I have a third of the bag left, so I begin the process of shaking and tapping the jar on the counter to get the powder to settle so I can fit the rest in. Then it dawns on me. This is just like my life. Lots of content, trying to be fit into too small of a space. But somehow I manage. Sure life gets messy, just as the counter and my hands bear the white tracings of powder that have escaped, but somehow I manage to fit it all in.

I haven’t forgotten about this blog. I’m just in the process of settling–fitting all of life’s contents into the limited amount of time I have.

One thing that has been nagging at the back of my mind is the name of this blog. Silly thing to worry about, right? Especially given other pressing matters such as dentists appointments, child sicknesses, my own exercising and eating, paper deadlines and looming midterms. This blog started out with large aspirations. Well … large to me. A documenting of my life for others to see, and more importantly for me to look back on and remember. But it too has settled. The content it all here, its just waiting to be written down. I will get to it, I promise myself.

New blog name and I think it really fits. Some Settling May Occur.

Timer just went off for dinner. Until another time …

Leave a Reply

